SponsoredGo to FxPro
52 brokers measured in Kenyabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FXCM logoFXCMFXCM Markets entity

FXCM in Kenya — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rift Ledger editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of KenyaOpened by FXCM (Kenya) Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Cost calculator (median of 36 priced of 55)

FXCM, per month150.00 USD
Kenya median, per month140.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.63/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%87.5
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%25

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.543 = 3.63 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FXCM Markets entity
Founded
1999
Retail leverage
400KE
Round turn
7.5 USDKE
Currencies
USD, major currencies
Swap-free account
conditional

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

CMA Kenya · Non-dealing online forex broker
No licence number published for Kenyachecked 27.08.2026cma.or.ke
Open an account with FXCM

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FXCM website
FXCM's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Kenya residents
FXCM Markets entity
Local standing
Foreign-regulated only
Licence as the register states it
No CMA licence
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:400
The firm behind it
Founded 1999, global broker
What we hold against it
No CMA oversight

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Kenyan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFXCM Markets entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · CMA Kenya licence —
1:400KE
Kenya median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youForeign-regulated only
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Kenya market median(priced from 36 of 55)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FXCM, raw spread plus commission—
Kenya median, all 36 priced7
Kenya median, the 27 priced on the raw spread plus commission7

Medians run over the 36 of 55 brokers that publish a price for Kenya, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: 3 retail, 1 pro. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Bank transfer24050
Cards24050

Taxes for a Kenyan resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the Kenya Revenue Authority.

    Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

    Bank transfer, cards

    • Bank transfer
    • Cards
    Account currency
    USD, major currencies
    Fee declared
    2 of 2 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(7 countries)

    United StatesSingaporeBrazilBelgiumNorth KoreaIranSyria

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    • Trading Station
    • MT4
    • TradingView
    ClassCountMin spread
    Trading Station—1.3
    MT4—1.3
    TradingView—1.3
    Forex pairs41—

    71 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 65 more.

    — the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

    Identical for every row: Leverage 400 KE.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Swap-free account available
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: Trading Station, MT4, TradingView
    Against
    • Round turn 7.5 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Kenya median 7
    • No Kenya authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Min deposit 50 USD, over the Kenya median 25
    • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Kenya median 48
    • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Kenya(6 of 55 scored in Kenya)

    3.67
    ThinkMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7KE
    Min deposit, USD
    50KE
    Leverage
    500KE
    Rank in this country
    #20
    4.04
    BlackBull Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6KE
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupKE
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #10
    3.7
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7KE
    Min deposit, USD
    100KE
    Leverage
    500KE
    Rank in this country
    #18
    3.58
    MultiBank Group
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6KE
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupKE
    Leverage
    500KE
    Rank in this country
    #25
    3.75
    OctaFX
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9KE
    Min deposit, USD
    25 groupKE
    Leverage
    1000KE
    Rank in this country
    #17
    4.47
    FP Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    8KE
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupKE
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #1

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Kenya score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredFXCM
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median88
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country25

    Where FXCM sits in the Kenya base(55 brokers)

    Round-turn cost, USD (36 of 55 priced)

    3<5
    2610
    415
    220
    125
    030
    0>30

    Median 7 USD · range 3-23 · this broker 7.5 USD · 19 of 55 brokers do not publish it

    Minimum deposit, USD (27 of 55 priced)

    26<500
    01k
    01.5k
    02k
    1>2k

    Median 25 USD · range 0-2500 · this broker 50 USD · 28 of 55 brokers do not publish it

    Retail leverage (29 of 55 with a Kenya figure)

    21<1k
    32k
    13k
    34k
    1>4k

    Median 1:500 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:400 · 26 of 55 brokers do not publish it

    Withdrawal time published (55 brokers)

    6of 52
    Published, hours6not published38FXCM is one of the 6

    FAQ

    Does FXCM accept residents of Kenya?
    Yes. Foreign-regulated only Onboarding entity: FXCM Markets entity
    Is FXCM licensed to serve clients in Kenya?
    No CMA licence Checked on 27.08.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at FXCM?
    About 7.5 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Kenya is 7.0 USD.
    What leverage does FXCM offer to retail clients in Kenya?
    Up to 1:400. leverageGeo: Up to 1:400
    Which trading platforms does FXCM support?
    Trading Station, MT4, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, crypto
    How can I withdraw money from FXCM in Kenya?
    Bank transfer, cards
    What account types does FXCM offer?
    3 retail, 1 pro
    Does FXCM offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Conditional.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027